Disable auto-deletion of past conversations
Status Fixed / completed
Maintainer reply None cached
Activity 4 comments · opened Jul 22, 2025 · closed Aug 16, 2025
Claude Code retains its history of conversations in ~/.claude/projects/xxx. However, when reviewing the diffs of a backup, I realized that it's silently deleting old conversations - it seems like after 30 days.
I definitely never opted into automatic data deletion, nor was I prompted to approve data deletion, nor can I find a way to disable this silent deletion of my conversation data.
How can it be disabled?
This issue has 4 comments on GitHub. Read the full discussion on GitHub ↗