[FEATURE] Go back to default mode after /clear
Status Open
Maintainer reply None cached
Activity 0 comments · opened Aug 30, 2026
Preflight Checklist
- [x] I have searched existing requests and this feature hasn't been requested yet
- [x] This is a single feature request (not multiple features)
Problem Statement
I prefer to start a new conversation in Plan mode, always. When I use the /clear command, I start a new conversation, so I would expect the mode switches back to my default, which is Plan.
Proposed Solution
After /clear, set the default mode.
Alternative Solutions
_No response_
Priority
Medium - Would be very helpful
Feature Category
Configuration and settings
Use Case Example
_No response_
Additional Context
_No response_