Switch back to plan mode after /clear if plan mode is set as default in the config
Status Fixed / completed
Maintainer reply None cached
Activity 3 comments · opened Jun 24, 2026 · closed Jun 24, 2026
Preflight Checklist
- [x] I have searched existing requests and this feature hasn't been requested yet
- [x] This is a single feature request (not multiple features)
Problem Statement
My default setting is to use the plan mode.
After doing some work in auto mode I /clear the console. Sometimes I forget to switch back to plan mode and start a new session directly in auto mode, sometimes with unwanted side effects.
Proposed Solution
The feature request is, that when the user has plan mode as default and runs a /clear, the cli should switch back to plan mode.
Alternative Solutions
Give the user a hint, that he is in auto mode
Priority
Medium - Would be very helpful
Feature Category
CLI commands and flags
Use Case Example
- I plan something
- I execute the plan in auto mode
- I run /clear
Additional Context
_No response_
3 Comments
Found 3 possible duplicate issues:
This issue will be automatically closed as a duplicate in 3 days.
🤖 Generated with Claude Code
duplicate of #46674
This issue has been automatically locked since it was closed and has not had any activity for 7 days. If you're experiencing a similar issue, please file a new issue and reference this one if it's relevant.