[FEATURE] Setting to suppress Ultraplan prompt in plan mode
Status Fixed / completed
Maintainer reply None cached
Activity 5 comments · opened May 19, 2026 · closed Aug 17, 2026
Preflight Checklist
- [x] I have searched existing requests and this feature hasn't been requested yet
- [x] This is a single feature request (not multiple features)
Problem Statement
I don't use the feature and it's very frustrating if you accidentally press it and it does all kind of junk, like uploading your whole project and stuff.
This issue was closed and locked without comment: #43621
It shows "closed as completed" but I don't see any such feature. Therefore I propose it again, so I can at least learn why it was closed.
Proposed Solution
Add a disableUltrathink flag or showUltrathink flag or similar to the settings, so it can be suppressed.
Alternative Solutions
At least say why the old one was closed
Priority
Low - Nice to have
Feature Category
CLI commands and flags
Use Case Example
_No response_
Additional Context
_No response_
Showing cached comments. Read the full discussion on GitHub ↗
4 Comments
Found 2 possible duplicate issues:
This issue will be automatically closed as a duplicate in 3 days.
🤖 Generated with Claude Code
no, i already acknowledged those issues and why it shouldn’t be closed as a duplicate of them
God this is incredibly annoying! I lost half an hour just trying to understand what the heck "ultraplan" even was and why Claude had put me into it ... and I couldn't even type the damn word "ultraplan" without the CLI trying to force me into ultraplan mode!!!!
Good UI is _not_ forcing the user to use a feature every time they mention said feature ... in a CHAT program where they are regularly asking the AI about features!
Just lost about an hour of work due to accidental invocation of this stupid ultraplan feature. Please make a way to disable it.