[Feature Request] Stop resetting privacy settings to default on updates

Status Closed — not planned
Reported on v2.1.2
Maintainer reply None cached
Activity 4 comments · opened Jan 9, 2026 · closed Feb 23, 2026

Bug Description
it is rather annoying that you make me go through the privacy settings every time there is an update. You should respect the choice I made one and is configured in the web app. Don't try to sneak that in again and again. This is critical since you do not support team accounts with less than 5 seats I am forced to use an individual account.

Environment Info

  • Platform: darwin
  • Terminal: iTerm.app
  • Version: 2.1.2
  • Feedback ID: 6699cd14-11ed-404c-b3fb-886a685689c9

View original on GitHub ↗

This issue has 4 comments on GitHub. Read the full discussion on GitHub ↗