Categorize read-only git commands separately in “Yes, and don't ask again”
Status Fixed / completed
Maintainer reply None cached
Activity 3 comments · opened Feb 27, 2025 · closed May 7, 2025
I just chose “Yes, and don't ask again for git branch commands” the first time Claude Code asked to perform a git branch command.
But really the option I'd like is “don't ask again for _read-only_ git branch commands” (or read-only git commands in general).
The one I was approving was git branch --show-current, which is of course read-only. Likewise, I've previously said “don't ask again” for git diff and git log.
But some git branch commands modify git information, e.g. delete or overwrite or rename branches. I'd like to review such actions individually, while not being asked to confirm simple requests for git information.
This issue has 3 comments on GitHub. Read the full discussion on GitHub ↗